Railport – eco-friendly rail transports

Transport solutions that adopt a careful approach to how we use resources have been part of our services portfolio since 1979. With our two rail connections we have a direct link to the European rail network and can offer our customers eco-friendly rail transports even if they have no rail connection of their own.

Whether hot or cold, rain or snow – with us, your goods are safely protected against the weather

Thanks to the wide range of different loading and unloading systems we have available, ranging from the trolley craneway with a load-bearing capacity of 6.3 t, fork-lift trucks with different attachments and load-bearing capacities of up to 5 t, plus of course "everyday" electric pallet trucks capable of lifting up to 2 t of palleted goods, we are perfectly equipped to handle almost all kinds of packaged goods and to keep them well protected – whatever the weather!

We get your goods on track – you can take our word

For oversized and/or heavy containers we have a side ramp available that offers enough free space even for loading via a truck-mounted crane without any problems whatsoever.
Whether for rolls of paper from Scandinavia for onward transportation to printing presses in our regions, wine to Sweden, pulp for interim storage, steel coils from Austria or timber to Kazakhstan – at Spedition Nuber your freight is in the best possible hands.

In the process, we rely on the privately-operated Augsburger Localbahn railways, our competent partner who serves our rail connections several times a day or as required on behalf of the mainline railways.
"Green Logistics" has been a fixed part of our corporate philosophy since 1996 – but this is not just marketing talk. Quite how seriously we take this was highlighted by the fact that we were awarded an environmental prize in 2007.

ShippingTransport Warehouse Logistics Consulting

Railport- umweltschonende Bahntransporte

Ressourcenschonende Transportlösungen gehören schon seit 1979 zu unserem Dienstleistungsportfolio. So haben wir mit unseren beiden Gleisanschlüssen die direkte Anbindung an das europäische Schienennetz und bieten Kunden umweltfreundliche Bahntransporte an, auch wenn sie selbst über keinen eigenen Gleisanschluss verfügen.

Ob Kälte oder Hitze, Regen oder Schnee – bei uns sind Ihre Güter witterungsgeschützt

Durch die Vielfalt unserer Umschlagsgeräte, von der Laufkatzenkranbahn mit 6,3 to Tragfähigkeit, Staplern mit verschiedenen Anbaugeräten und bis zu 5 to Tragkraft, sowie selbstverständlich auch "normalen" Elektrohubwagen mit 2 to Tragfähigkeit für den Umschlag palettierter Waren, sind wir für den witterungsgeschützten Umschlag nahezu aller verpackten Güter bestens ausgerüstet.

Wir bringen Ihre Güter auf die Bahn – nehmen Sie uns beim Wort

Für übergroße und/oder schwere Colli steht unsere Seitenrampe mit ausreichender Freifläche parat, auf der auch eine Verladung mittels Autokran problemlos erfolgen kann.
Ob Rollenpapier aus Skandinavien zur Weiterleitung an Druckereien in unserer Region, Wein nach Schweden, Zellstoff zur Zwischenlagerung, Stahlcoils aus Österreich oder Schnittholz nach Kasachstan – bei der Spedition Nuber sind Ihre Güter in den besten Händen.

Unser leistungsfähiger Kooperationspartner ist dabei die private Augsburger Lokalbahn, die unsere Gleisanschlüsse bedarfsgerecht und täglich mehrfach im Auftrag der Fernverkehrsbahnen bedient.
"Grüne Logistik" ist bei uns seit 1996 fester Bestandteil unserer Firmenphilosophie und nicht nur Bestandteil unserer Marketingaussagen. Dafür wurden wir auch 2007 mit einem Umweltpreis ausgezeichnet.

SpeditionTransport Lagerlogistik Beratung